top of page
Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget

Bonne nouvelle : vous pouvez désormais profiter de votre ZE1 confortablement sans avoir à étudier le japonais ! Les modèles Gen 2 (ZE1) sont équipés des unités centrales Nissan Connect, avec une nouvelle interface utilisateur et des fonctionnalités supplémentaires par rapport aux modèles précédents. Sur ces modèles LEAF, l'unité centrale audio/navigation ne peut pas être facilement remplacée sans perdre certaines fonctionnalités importantes, notamment le contrôle de l'horloge, l'indication des paramètres de climatisation et les données et paramètres d'utilisation des véhicules électriques (tels que les minuteries de charge et les minuteries de climatisation). Si l'unité principale est retirée, cela peut confondre le groupe d'instruments en affichant de manière incorrecte certains paramètres qui ne fonctionnent pas correctement.

 

Cependant, nous avons une solution ! Nous pouvons maintenant convertir l'unité principale audio/navigation du japonais vers l'anglais, sans avoir à retirer l'unité, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez maintenant convertir votre unité principale rapidement et par correspondance.  .

 

La variante japonaise du ZE1 est livrée avec Apple CarPlay intégré et fournit une interface en anglais pour les appels, la messagerie et la musique. Pour les utilisateurs d'iPhone plus âgés, CarPlay utilise toujours le GPS du véhicule plutôt que celui du téléphone, empêchant Google Maps et Apple Maps d'être utilisés en dehors du Japon. Cependant, cela a été corrigé dans la dernière mise à jour iOS13 permettant d'utiliser à la place des cartes sur le téléphone.

 

Nous mettons également à niveau les unités principales pour inclure Android Auto, qui permet des cartes anglaises à jour fournies par Google Maps via un smartphone connecté, et permet également d'utiliser d'autres applications compatibles Android Auto via l'unité principale, par exemple Spotify et Google. Jouer de la musique.

 

Mieux encore toute voiture d'origine  les fonctions telles que la charge et la minuterie de climatisation sont conservées.  Méfiez-vous des conversions étrangères où ces fonctions sont désactivées ou perdues.

 

Pour accéder à ce service, ajoutez simplement au panier et passez à la caisse. Un de nos techniciens vous contactera alors pour démarrer le processus et faire générer votre carte SD. 

Nissan LEAF ZE1 'Connect' Head Unit (Japanese to English Conversion)

AU$395.00 Prix original
AU$345.00Prix promotionnel
  • Customer is reponsible for selecting the correct product for their model Leaf and providing pertinent information about current status of their imported car.  This includes advising if any menus are already in English 

    Please check the image shown for correct model & spec.   Conversions do not apply to the base spec S model, only to the X (mid) and G (top) specs only.   S model can usually be changed to english through the menus or replaced with aftermarket unit.

    Failure to do this may result in no refund being offered for a generated SD conversion card with the customer.

bottom of page

Great news- you can now enjoy your ZE1 in comfort without having to study Japanese! The Gen 2 (ZE1) models have the Nissan Connect head units, with a new user interface and additional functionality from the previous models. On these LEAF models the audio/navigation head unit cannot be easily replaced without losing some significant functionality- this includes control of the clock, indication of climate control settings and electric vehicle usage data and settings (such as charge timers and climate timers). If the head unit is removed, it can confuse the instrument cluster into incorrectly displaying some settings that don’t function correctly.

 

However, we have a solution! We can now convert the audio/navigation head unit from Japanese into English, without having to remove the unit, meaning you can now have your head unit converted quickly and by correspondance .

 

The Japanese variant of the ZE1 comes with Apple CarPlay build in and provides an English interface for calls, messaging and music. For older iPhone users, CarPlay still uses the vehicle’s GPS rather than the phone’s, preventing Google Maps and Apple Maps to be used outside of Japan. However, this has been rectified in the latest iOS13 update allowing maps on the phone to be used instead.

 

We also upgrade the head units to include Android Auto, which allows up-to-date English maps provided by Google Maps via a connected smartphone, and also allows other Android Auto compatible apps to be used through the head unit, for example Spotify and Google Play Music.

 

Better still all original car functions such as charge and climate timer are retained. Beware of foreign conversions where these functions are disabled or lost.

 

To access this service simply add to cart and check out. One of our techs will then be in touch to start the process and have your SD Card generated. 

Nissan LEAF ZE1 'Connect' Head Unit (Japanese to English Conversion)

AU$445.00 Regular Price
AU$295.00Sale Price

    "Was going on a road trip in my Tesla and was desperately looking a J1772 to Tesla adaptor. Sent an email query to EVolution and got a text in 5min!! Advised to go online to order and it will be delivered in the morning. Got my adaptor delivered as promised.

    Amazing service and at a competitive price as well!"

    Eddie, Tesla S

    We believe in low-emission transport for a better future

    Fast & free shipping to Australia

    (min order $99)

    National installation coverage Australia & New Zealand

    Innovative & safety compliant 

    Australian-owned company

    Zero interest payment plan on purchases over $1000

    Friendly local support & EV servicing for new drivers

    All products are recycled through a social enterprise partnership

    • YouTube
    • Facebook
    • Instagram
    • Twitter
    • LinkedIn

    Get in touch with our friendly EV charging team!

    Aus 1300 70 11 99 

    NZ  0800 11 11 51

    Email: contactus@evolutionaustralia.com.au

    EVolution Head Office (Melbourne)

    32/536 Clayton Road, Clayton South
    Victoria, Australia

     

    ©2020 EVolution Australia. 

    Operated under license by Insight Networks (Aust) Pty Ltd.

    ABN 13107618486

    Quick links to EV charging, conversions & servicing